Pedicures and S’mores

Sometimes, it can be fun to focus on the shallow. The silly. The superficial.

I haven’t done that in a while.

I saw the prettiest manicure on Pinterest a while ago. I wanted to try it, except with my lifestyle I knew this mint glitter combo would chip and become a mess within an hour.

So I decided to turn it darker and put it on my toes, which don’t get as beat up by wear and tear. I actually went out and got a pedicure (I KNOW!) and asked for a kelly green, punctuated by emerald green sparkles. OPI provided both.

And now, every time I look at my feet I smile. And feel a secret happiness born of non-intellectual rigor and pure old-fashioned self-love.

We also made S’mores tonight.

And I got a report that the moles I had removed were benign. Today, I am reminded how lucky I really am. I am so thankful.

Summer is here.

5 Comments

Filed under Discovering joy, Perfect Moment

5 responses to “Pedicures and S’mores

  1. cw

    I got my nails done yesterday as well! Winter plum chutney. All day I have padded barefoot on the cold floors just so I can look at them. Love your happy post 🙂

  2. This post makes me smile!

  3. That’s great news! It’s only appropriate to celebrate with schmores and pedicures. Life is sweet.

  4. Pretty toes! So happy about the mole report. It’s a reminder for me to call and make my mole-check appointment.

  5. Pretty toes and smores. Life is good. Glad to hear the moles were fine.

Leave a Reply

