This Stinks

So we woke up this morning to a putrid smell. I was worried we would discover a dead rodent or something.

Then I heard Darcy call me by my proper name (he NEVER does that) in a highly strained voice. He was in the basement, and our sewer line had exploded. All over our basement.

One thing I haven’t mentioned is Darcy and I have been saving our pennies since January. We’ve accumulated a little bit of savings. Which is completely wiped out by this “worst case scenario” (Thanks emergency plumber!) Also gone: beautiful hardwood floors (our only hardwood floors) my computer, our wi-fi, etc, etc) NEW: High volume fans, to run 24 hours a day for at least three days.

This is a bump in the road and silly really all things considered. Please bare with me as I write posts from my iPhone. Etc.

I can’t do a fancy link but I highly recommend reading this post: http://eggsandsperm.com/2012/02/23/whats-in-an-infertility-blog/

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “This Stinks

  1. Contact your home insurance company!!! Something similar happened to a friend of mine and they got the whole downstairs remodeled out of the deal!

  2. OMG! I am so sorry! That is terrible.

    Can this week be over?

  3. That STINKS. Ugh, I am so sorry for you (and your savings account). Again- UGH!

  4. I am so sorry. It stinks AND it sucks.
    😦

  5. Oh no, how horrible! Ugh. Poor you!

  6. Oh no 😦 I am so sorry. No, this week has not been good at all.

  7. Oh my gosh! That is horrible! I’m sorry.

  8. Oh, no! 😦 Hoping that karma will turn around soon!

  9. Ugh. How terribly annoying. Hope it can be fixed sooner than later.

  10. UGH. I am SO sorry!! 😦

Leave a Reply

