Creme de la Creme: My Pick

I totally forgot to submit my entry for Creme de la Creme this year. Last year, I had only blogged a handful of times, so it was relatively easy to pick my favorite out. This year I have quite a few posts to choose from. And, so on the very last deadline, I am submitting something.

It’s a dilemma to choose one. Should it be what you consider to be your best work? The one that got the most comments? The one you thought maybe changed things? (Or tried to?)

I decided to go with the third option. I took The New York Times to task for their very strange coverage of infertility. I’m sure no one who matters saw it, but at least I tried to change something? Or maybe I am self-aggrandizing. I’m sure that’s what Darcy would say.

Without further ado. Voila!

How did you pick your post, if you chose to participate this year?

7 Comments

Filed under writing

7 responses to “Creme de la Creme: My Pick

  1. At the time I picked mine I only had 7 or 8 posts. It was pretty easy.

  2. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row

    I picked the one that (to me) represented the culmination of my blogging: learning that it was ok to say I wasn’t ok.

  3. I’m new to the active side of blogging this year so I picked the post that I had to write so badly that it got me to start a blog, despite not having a decent blog name or knowing what the heck I was doing, etc. I know that this is well past 2005 so I’m f*cked but it has still been one of the best decisions I’ve made.

  4. Quick question. I keep seeing people commenting about blogging after 2005 or something and being f*cked. What is that all about? I am so confused.

  5. I hope that someone who matters will see it if they haven’t already. It’s a great thing trying to make a change by actively do something. Well done.

  6. I was so proud of you when you wrote that post, I think this was the perfect pick.

  7. I picked mine because I want to reach out to a community that hardly speaks about infertility. I was also bitter about how many women in my family have gotten pregnant. and more have proclaimed their good news since.

    I like your pick. great story! My blog is #144.

Leave a Reply

