Perfect Moment: An Afternoon Outing, With a Friend

Perfect Moment Monday is about noticing a perfect moment rather than creating one. Perfect moments can be momentous or ordinary or somewhere in between.

I have made a number of friends through blogging, but had not met any in person.  Until today.

Today, I was able to get Darcy to watch the twins while I met up with Bodega Bliss in a nearby town.  It was a beautiful day and we ate lunch outside.  Then we went to a local chocolate specialty store, then shopped at a chic consignment store.  Where I actually bought a dress and Bliss picked out the cutest daffodil yellow shoes for me.  And found a beautiful blouse for herself, and some kick-ass sandals.  She has more style in one finger than I do in my whole body.

We discussed her beautiful, inimitable style (she calls it “romantic pirate”) and mine (wannabe Coco Chanel with trench coats) and many, many other things much more important.

The afternoon underscored the wonderful world of blogging, the connections you can make with like-minded empathetic people who understand you.  And when you meet them, it’s like you’ve never NOT met them.

15 Comments

Filed under Discovering joy, Perfect Moment

15 responses to “Perfect Moment: An Afternoon Outing, With a Friend

  1. You must take me to the consignment shop. I need to start learning where the good ones are. I’m glad you ladies had fun! Sounds like a wonderful afternoon.

  2. Sounds like so much fun! I’m so happy you got to have such a nice connection. And the shoes are super cute! 🙂

  3. Nice shoes. I’m so jealous of you guys! Makes me want to move up there, seriously. Well, not seriously. But still. Jealous!

  4. Sounds like fun! Great shoes 🙂

  5. how fun!! 🙂 I need a stylist, too. 🙂

  6. I’m visiting from writemindopenheart.com to check out your Perfect Moment.

    LOVE the shoes, even tho’ my yoga, bare-feet would feel so squished, especially in your size (I’m a size 10).

    I also thought your descriptions/titles were SO clever, “Romantic Pirate” and “Wannabe Coco Channel with trench coats” were hilarious.

    Thanks for sharing your Perfect Moments.

  7. And chocolate, too!? I love the “romantic pirate” notion.

    So glad you got to meet — what a treat for you both!

  8. Pam

    LOVE this!!! I have yet to meet a internet friend that I haven’t connected with and enjoyed the personal visit with them. Love when that happens!

    I’m visiting from Lori’s PMM. I just posted mine as well. Feel free to pop in anytime to check it out. Interestingly enough it is about having lunch with a friend as well. 😀

    Happy Monday!

    Pam

  9. I love the idea of a Romantic Pirate. You could spawn a whole new design style.

  10. I so agree. Luckily it’s been that wonderful for me each time too with Jen, Farah and Maresi. (and hopefully soon a few more!)

  11. Oh.. didn’t mean to not include Cali. She was awesome too.

  12. I couldn’t agree more. Not only was the meet-up scheduled on a day I needed it most, I feel like I met someone I’d known for a very long time. A sister in this struggle. Plus, how can you go wrong with sun, chocolate and shopping?

    By the way, what’s a Pirate’s favorite letter?

    😉

    • ARRRRR! If you ever start your own business of any sort, it should be called “Romantic Pirate”.

      I’m so glad you had fun, especially on such a day with the “Devil’s icing on the cake”. Let’s repeat, ASAP!

      • You would think it was “RRRRRRR,” but they really like the “CCCCCCC.”

        hahahah! Works better when it’s not being written, though. 😉

        I agree! ASAP!

  13. Sounds like a lovely day! It is so awesome to be able to meet bloggy friends IRL! I have had that pleasure a few times and I am grateful. Glad you had such a nice time together and those shoes are fabulous! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

