Apologies to My Blogspot Friends, ICLWers

I haven’t been ignoring y’all.  I feel so awful for not commenting on all of your blogs over the last week – especially as it’s ICLW, and there were many blogs, old and new, which I want to comment upon.  There is some sort of problem with my OpenID verification, and WordPress can’t fix it and each time I try to contact Blogger an error message occurs. (I don’t have a Blogger account.)

I want to tell My Dusty Uterus congratulations!  And my OB banned her patients from reading “What to Expect” because it made them anxious.  Also, because she thought it was dumb.

I want to tell Invisible Mother that I know EXACTLY how she feels dealing with isolation.  My type of infertility was different than most people’s too (premature ovarian failure).  I felt alone.  Hugs.

Cooked Heads, I was deeply moved by your post about finding grace.  You are right, about everything.

I want to tell Justine that her lavender shortbread is making me drool.  Yum!

I want to tell Lut C that I am thrilled that her transfer took place!  Wishing you all the best.

I want to tell Rachael that abiding with fear is one of the hardest things in the world to do.  Hugs.

This is just the tip of the Iceberg.  I am so sorry I’m letting you down, my Blogger buddies. You are all awesome.

On a completely selfish note, does anyone know how to resolve this problem?

This guy would be able to solve the problem.

7 Comments

Filed under ICLW

7 responses to “Apologies to My Blogspot Friends, ICLWers

  1. I hope you don’t spend one second feeling bad about little things like this and here are a few links to maybe fixes?
    http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/openid-error-when-commenting-at-bloggers-blogs
    http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/blogger/thread?tid=2eb54fbea0275043&hl=en

    If nothing else, you know you aren’t alone.

    • Thanks so much! My WordPress support person didn’t suggest either of these things, so I tried them. Neither of them worked, but at least I’ve troubleshot a few more ideas…really appreciate it 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for the support! I really appreciate knowing that others have dealt with isolation, too.

    I’m sorry your Open ID is giving you so much trouble, and I have no idea how to fix it, but I hope that you figure it out soon, or get the alligator to help!

    (When I first saw the picture, I thought you had an alligator in your yard and needed help removing him. I was so confused. Then I figured it out. Silly me!)

  3. I had this problem, and I basically had to uninstall and reinstall my browser to get it to work. (I’ve been using Chrome and it’s been good lately.)

  4. Lut C.

    Hope you get it sorted soon, and thanks for the support!

  5. I’m with Elphaba … browser issue?

    Shortbread seems sort of inconsequential given everyone else’s posts, but I’m glad it’s making you drool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

