ABCs of Me Meme

ABCs of Me

Courtesy of The Road Less Travelled.  I was so happy to see this meme, because it looked really fun.  Plus, I feel like my blogging mojo is deserting me.  I’m suffering from a bit of writer’s block. 

A. Age:  29 38

B. Bed size:  California King.

C. Chore you dislike:  Um, all of them?  Kidding!  I really hate mopping the floors.  It’s gross and the germs and muck just seem to slosh around.  I think I do it wrong.

D. Dogs:  Nope.  Maybe when the kids are older?

E. Essential start to your day:  A Matcha Green Tea Blast from Jamba Juice 🙂

F. Favorite color:  Green.

G. Gold or silver:  Silver.

H. Height:  5’8″

I. Instruments you play(ed):  Piano and alto sax.  And the recorder in third grade.

J. Job title:  SAHM

K. Kids:  Two.

L. Live:  The Bay Area.

M. Mom’s name:  Judy.

N. Nicknames:  Giraffe, which is where my blog name came from.  I have a long neck.

O. Overnight hospital stays:  Luckily, just for my C-section.

P. Pet peeves:  Self-absorbed drivers who cut you off, then drive really slow then suddenly turn without using their signal.  Or, 40% of the drivers in my area.

Q. Quote from a movie:  Though I also love “Casablanca”, I’m going to have to go with this one from “The Princess Bride”.

“Life IS pain, highness.  Anyone who tells you differently is selling something.”

Close second:

“NEVER get involved in a land war in Asia.” 

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty.

S. Siblings:  Much younger brother

T. Time you wake up:   7:15 AM

U. Underwear:  Of course!

V. Vegetables you don’t like:  Beets.  Ew.

W. What makes you run late:  I am almost never late.  I’m so worried that I’m going to be late that I’m usually early.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Leg, finger, lungs.

Y. Yummy food you make:  According to Darcy, the Rosti!

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  Panda bears, though I’ve never seen them.  And koala bears.  So cute!

5 Comments

Filed under cooking?!?, Discovering joy, Rosti

5 responses to “ABCs of Me Meme

  1. It was fun, wasn’t it?? I see we both played alto sax, among other similarities
    . : )

  2. Fun! Love the Princess Bride quote. And beets are better roasted. 😉

  3. I love the Princess Bride quotes, too! 🙂

  4. geochick

    Fun! I’ll probably steal this idea from you. 🙂

  5. Liz

    So fun! I think I have to steal this idea….

Leave a Reply

