One Year Blogoversary: Giveaway!

Almost exactly one year ago, I had my second miscarriage. Not coincidentally, I also began a blog. Then I found Stirrup Queens, and my life changed.

To celebrate the fact that my blog is one year old, I am hosting a giveaway drawing.

Prizes:

  • $50 gift certificate to Target
  • “Life From Scratch”, by Melissa Ford
  • “Waiting for Daisy”, by Peggy Orenstein
  • “The Early Birds” by Jenny Minton
  • “Navigating the Land of If”, by Melissa Ford

To enter, please comment and tell me which book you are most interested in. Winners will come from a random drawing, based on everyone who comments on this post.

Good luck, and thank you all. I can’t even express how important the ALI community has become to me in the last year.

29 Comments

Filed under Discovering joy, Infertility

29 responses to “One Year Blogoversary: Giveaway!

  1. Congrats on your Blogoversary! Sorry to hear it is so intricately tied to such a sad and emotional event. I too have found this ALI community to be a lifew and sanity saver.

    I’ve been really interested in Mel’s “Navigating the Land of IF” for a while now. Just keep putting off on purchasing it in hopes that I’ll wind up pregnant and won’t need it…

    Thanks for celebrating with us! (from LFCA)

  2. Searching

    Either $50 to target or Melissa’s IF book! Happy blogoversary!!

  3. Congrat on your first year! I shoulda made you a cake.

    I’ve read #2, 3 and 5 (all awesome) so I’d have to say either Target or Early Birds.

    Happy blogoversary, J!

  4. Amy

    Happy Blogoversary! (I am also sorry that it’s the one year anniversary of something so tragic.)

    I would love to win LIFE FROM SCRATCH, if that’s not available, then WAITING FOR DAISY.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Amy // artsyrockerchick at aim dot com

  5. Esperanza

    Congrats on the blogoversary! So exciting! If I were to win think I would pick “The Early Birds” because I’m reading “Life From Scratch” and I’ve read “Waiting for Daisy”. Also, I devour anything that is about motherhood, in all it’s incarnations.

  6. chhandita

    Blogging is such a support isn’t it? I LOVE book, and I haven’t read any of these, but Life from a scratch sounds interesting 🙂 I will still love you and your blog, even if I don’t get anything 😉 lol

  7. Having had preemie twins once upon a time, Early Birds would be right up my alley.

    Target is good too. 🙂

    Happy Blogoversary!

  8. Melanie

    I would take any of them, but I would especially love The Early Birds since I’m a preemie mom. Thanks for the giveaway!

  9. Amy

    Woohoo, a giveaway! I would like Navigating the Land of If because, even though I’ve already navigated it, people ask me questions and I can feel the answers getting further and further out of reach.

  10. Congrats to one year of blogging!
    I would love to read “Life From Scratch”, by Melissa Ford.
    I hope it doesn’t matter I live in the U.K. =)

  11. I’d like to read Navigating the Land of If! I know it’s bad of me, but I’ve never read it!

  12. Congratulations on your blogoversary! (again, sorry for how you got here, but the ALI community is just the best!) I’m in Australia, so please give the Target voucher to someone close by, but I would love any of the books on offer!
    Here from LFCA

  13. Rina

    Stopping in from LFCA — congrats on the blog anniversary! I’ve read “Waiting for Daisy,” so I’d love either of Melissa’s books.

  14. Happy Blogoversary! I have an extra copy of _Navigating_, and would love to give it to your “runner up” … just let me know who it is. 🙂 I’d like to read _Life From Scratch_ or go shopping at Target!

  15. Lisa

    Congrats on your milestone! Been enjoying your blog & would love to read Life From Scratch. Hope this is a great year for you…

  16. Congratulations on your Blogoversary–like others have said, I’m sorry it is tied to your miscarriage. (((Hugs)))

    I would love to own a copy of Navigating the Land of IF, or go shopping at target. 🙂

  17. Kami

    “Navigating the Land of If”, by Melissa Ford or Target gift card. Just discovered your blog and am adding it to my list!

  18. Happy blogoversary! I’ve been wanting to read “Waiting for Daisy” for awhile now. And shopping at Target is always a treat. 🙂

  19. Happy Blogoversary! Thank you for putting your story out there. I’m so happy to have found you!

    I’ve been wanting to pick-up Melissa’s “Life from Scratch,” but hadn’t gotten to it yet. What a nice giveaway!

  20. So nice of you to do a giveaway! I’m probably most interested in “Life from Scratch,” though the Target gift card would be the most appreciated ;).

  21. Pingback: Living Joyfully: The Green Hills | Too Many Fish to Fry

  22. Pingback: Hey, Jealousy | Too Many Fish to Fry

  23. Pingback: Giveaway Winners!! | Too Many Fish to Fry

Leave a Reply

