Day 20: Pie for Dinner!

Welcome ICLWers! Click here for more information on me and my blog.

We’re a rather practical lot. The kids’ meals consist of a starch, a protein and a vegetable, and we rarely deviate from our meal schedules. We’re trying not to eat out at all this year unless there is a very special occasion. (Or someone else is paying.)

But today my husband declared that for dinner tonight, we should eat pie. We stumbled across this place a few months ago and were amazed at the delicious homemade delicacies. Green Chile Pies makes both savory (frito, anyone?) and sweet (banana cream) offerings. I didn’t have the nerve to try the frito pie last time, but I might tonight.

I think the kids will be super happy with dinner tonight…

1 Comment

Filed under cooking?!?, Discovering joy

One response to “Day 20: Pie for Dinner!

  1. Oooo now I really want pie! both types!!!
    Hi from ICLW..
    Rosie

Leave a Reply

