Day 19: Welcome ICLWers!

Thanks for checking out my blog!

The main thing I’m doing here is trying to blog everyday in 2011 about joy and happiness. So far, I think I am a little bit happier! Also, daily blogging is hard and I’m behind. Obviously, it’s January 22nd and this blog says day 19. Oops!

Here’s more about the project. I am a mom of frisky and adorable twins who are three, and I had a miscarriage last year after an unexpected pregnancy and it was unexpectedly devastating. My husband is a real-life Mr. Darcy: rude and dashing. I try to smooth his rough edges, but I like his outspokenness. People sometimes say I look like this lady (someone even asked for my autograph one time), but she’s a lot prettier and thinner than me. What else? I LOVE comments! Please feel free to leave one.

4 Comments

Filed under Discovering joy, ICLW

4 responses to “Day 19: Welcome ICLWers!

  1. Jin

    Sorry about your miscarriage 😦

    I love the whole happiness blogging thing. I need to remember that when I start back work, lol.

    LOL to the real life Mr. Darcy! I love Pride and Prejudice – the book and the BBC movie. Have a great weekend!

  2. Thanks so much Jin! The BBC version rules, right? The movie was OK, but it just seemed not necessary, plus Colin Firth was so perfect.

  3. This made me smile. I’m the mama of (almost) one year old twin girls. My husband and I eat pie all the time. Well, not pie exactly, but I buy those frozen pie crusts (whole wheat from Whole Foods), and make quiche a lot. It’s brilliant, I think. You get a protein, throw in some veggies and maybe some meat and cheese. Bake, and you’ve got a meal.

Leave a Reply

