Perfect Moment: Anticipation

Perfect Moment Monday “is about noticing a perfect moment rather than creating one. Perfect moments can be momentous or ordinary or somewhere in between.”

January is always such a let-down for me. December has so many highlights (my birthday, anniversary, the holidays) and so the next month seems to be all about belt-tightening, and a loss of fun surprises. Which is why my brother coming to visit is such a delight. It’s a bright light in the midst of a drab, cold, dark, dreary tunnel. (OK, so I HATE January.)

The kids and I will be picking him up in an hour or so at the airport, and I have always loved going to the airport because it seems to be a place of endless possibilities (Fiji? Japan? Paris? Istanbul?) and although I rarely travel any more, I like getting that contact high from being around the planes and travelers.

I am enjoying being in this moment of anticipating my brother’s visit to us. Sounds weird, but that is this week’s perfect moment.

1 Comment

Filed under Discovering joy, Perfect Moment

One response to “Perfect Moment: Anticipation

  1. How exciting to have your brother visit! And it sounds like it’s good timing for you.

    I feel the same way about airports. So many stories and potentialities happening and waiting to happen.

    May you have a fantastic time in JANUARY with your brother!

Leave a Reply

